I have decided to add a new element to this blog/my life.  I want to read all of the books on the Modern Library’s list of the 100 best novels. This started because I picked up a copy of E.M. Forster’s A Room with a View in the lost and found of the student computing center, and I really like it.  I’m almost done with it and as soon as I am I’ll post a little review.  This will add a new dimension to the quite-underdeveloped “paper” section of Paper // Clay.  Stay tuned!

Of the 100 best novels, I have already read 10:

  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Darkness at Noon by Arthur Koestler
  • 1984 by George Orwell
  • Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Animal Farm by George Orwell
  • As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner
  • The Bridge of San Luis Rey by Thornton Wilder
  • Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  • On the Road by Jack Kerouac
  • The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger
